Hair Journey Journal – June 2, 2012

Hair Journey – Wash Day

Today was my wash day. I usually wash over the weekend. Saturday or Sunday are the best days so I am not rushed. The process can take some time.

I did a little Green House method over night. I used Amla Oil for my ends and a Sulfer on my scalp.

This morning I pre-pooed with left over Awapuhi Ginger Repairing Mask and Ojon Restorative Hair Treatment mostly on my ends.
I left that on for 2 hours.

Washed my hair with PM (Paul Mitchell) Skinny Shampoo. Conditioned with Tres Semme, rinsed, PM Skinny Treatment, rinsed, Roux 30 sec, rinsed and applied my DC.

Today’s DC mix was the last of the Awapuhi Ginger Repairing Mask, Moroccoan Oil Hydrating Mask, Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Mask (MY FAV), Suave Almond & Shea Butter Conditioner, Jojoba Oil, Sweet Almond Oil and Grapeseed Oil.

I sat under my Heutiful steamer for 20 mins and under my Gold n Hot Heating Cap for another 30 mins. NOW THAT’s a REAL DC!

Rinse, towel dry, spray Aloe Vera Juice, spray Aphogee Keratin and Green Tea Reconstructurizer.

I’m going to roller set FOR THE 2nd TIME ever!  Wish me well!   As my hair starts to dry I will spray “MY MIX” (Rose Water, Herbal Essence Conditioner, Glycerin, Jojo Oil and Grapeseed Oil already mixed in a spray bottle) and to protect the hair I will add PM Skinny serum and Chi heat protector.

I’m rolling my hair with my new 1.5″ mesh rollers and will soon be rockin’ a fresh roller set!

(Picture – my new growth – YAY!!  new hair clips from Beauty Brands and the items used in today’s DC)

My new growth, new hair clips and the products from today’s DC mix!

#HHJ

XO –  Colette

2 thoughts on “Hair Journey Journal – June 2, 2012

  1. Well, I have learned something new today because I have NEVER thought to use my heated conditioning cap AFTER using my steamer!!!!

    Thanks for the tip.

Leave me some LOVE! Comment here.

