my HHJ Tools

Since I’ve started my #HHJ I have acquired some great new tools.  The right tools can really aide in protecting and preserving your hair.

  • WIDE TOOTH COMB – I have officially replaced my rat tail comb that has been in my life FOREVER with a wide tooth comb.  I don’t use a comb if I don’t have too but when I do the wide tooth is the only way to go!  This cuts down on breakage which is the key to 4 b coiled hair retaining length.  These can be purchased at any Sally’s, Ulta, Beauty Brands, Walmart, Target, Walgreens, etc. ($2.)
  • HUETIFUL HAIR STEAMER –  My Steamer is one of the BEST items I have purchased!  I use it at least once a week.  It really takes my DC to another level! It is the best way to hydrate your hair.  I purchased my unit from Amazon but you can also purchase them straight fom the Huetiful website. ($100. ish)
  • GOLD N HOT  CONDITIONING CAP – My conditioning cap hardly gets a break…  poor baby! I use it after each co-wash and sometimes after my Steamer.  Like many of my hair items I purchased this bad boy from Amazon. ($25. ish)
  • CLAW HAIR CLIPS – These are my favorite clips.  They work for everything!!  I purchased these with a coupon – YAY at Ulta. ($4. ea.)
  • T-REX HAIR CLIPS – I just bought the T-Rex clips this weekend at Beauty Brands.  I wanted them just because I’m a product junkie and it would be nice to have a second set of good clips.  ($15.)
tools - Huetiful Steamer, Gold N Hot Conditioning Cap, Wide Tooth Comb & Hair Clips

tools – Huetiful Steamer, Gold N Hot Conditioning Cap, Wide Tooth Comb & Hair Clips

(see photo for all items listed above)

What tools do you use most often?  Do you use any of the tools I listed?  Love em?  Let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading!

XO – Colette

Leave me some LOVE! Comment here.

