Bantu Knots

I would have NEVER thought I would be wearing bantu knots.  OH NO!  Not sista silky, perm every 4 weeks, everyday flat ironing, no oil, dry flowing hair Co-Co!  And the sad part about it is I thought that was cute.  I really wish I knew then what I know now.  But what do they say…”if you don’t know better, you can’t do better.”  SMH!

Well these day’s I’m enjoying the look and feel of my hair when it has been properly moisturized and sealed.  Even in the current state of almost 7 weeks post.

After moisturizing and sealing one of my favorite  go to styles is bantu knots.  I usually  put my hair in four knots.  There is something about the way my ends feel when I’m twisting them into the knot.  I have to confess that at first I was worried that I would be breaking my hair.  But now I think it’s my hair’s favorite position/style.

It is also a great protective style.  Do you wear them?  Have you ever tried them?  What’s your favorite protective style?

4 thoughts on “Bantu Knots

  1. Hahahhaa @ “OH NO! Not sista silky, perm every 4 weeks, everyday flat ironing, no oil, dry flowing hair Co-Co!” I could just have easily written that about myself!!! (“,)

    Your hair looks lovely and moisturised.

Leave me some LOVE! Comment here.

