Janelle Monae inspired style

Follow Me on Pinterest

When I am in the 8 + weeks post relaxer stage this is another great protective/low manipulation style.  I saw “loveislandbeauty” on YouTube give a tutorial on this Janelle Monae inspired style.  I LOVE IT!  I didn’t know if I could pull it off because I am relaxed but at this stage of the game I can pull off more of the natural or thicker looking styles.

Do you see those EDGES?? OMGoodness!!!  I’m feeling borderline “out of pocket!”  <—-remember when people use to say that?  LOL   NO really…I am looking so “sexy” (nappy is the new sexy).

I enjoyed it and I’m looking forward to wearing it again.  I hope you like it.  🙂

-XO

2 thoughts on “Janelle Monae inspired style

    • LR – That’s a tall order. 🙂 I will have to wait until I am several weeks post but I will give it some thought. So you aren’t hanging “loveislandbeauty” on YouTube gives a great tutorial.

Leave me some LOVE! Comment here.

