Hair Journey Journal – September 13, 2012

Follow Me on Pinterest

September 13, 2012

#HHJ – Co-wash and deep condition (@ 7 weeks post) <—-This is how I title anything HHJ related in my Day One App Journal (LOVE THIS APP!!)

Pre-pooed with *Dabur Amla oil and Redken Smooth Down Conditioner for 20 mins

Co-washed with my favorite *Suave Almond + Shea Butter and *EVOO

Rinsed

Conditioned with Redken Smooth Down Conditioner

Rinsed

Deep condition mix of: Matrix Conditioning Balm, Redken Smooth Down Butter Treat, Redken All Soft, grapeseed oil and *coconut oil. This is my first time with this combination but I needed extra power for my new growth. It’s getting hard to manage and now that it’s growing next to my texlaxed hair and the two together are strong and thick.

Sat under the steamer for 20 mins

Put on my shower cap and sat under my conditioning cap for 1 hour

Rinsed

Added Paul MItchell Skinny Daily Treatment (This was the last of my bottle and I will be purchasing more)

Rinsed

Sprayed *Apple Cider Vinger

Rinsed

Added Roux

Rinsed

Sprayed my leave in’s: *Aphogee Keratin & Green Tea Restructurizer, Redken Extreme Anti-Snap (to mostly my ends), Nioxin Bliss Thermal Protector and Mizani Foam

Wrap Wrapped my hair (which was hard to do with the new growth)

Sat under the dryer

Bunned the next day…nothing special.

Thank you for reading! XO – Colette

3 thoughts on “Hair Journey Journal – September 13, 2012

Leave me some LOVE! Comment here.

